CUSTOMER REVIEWS


 Flooring Depot does a minimum of 5 jobs a day and has done comfortably more than 10000 jobs.  Working with reputable installers and our high level of service and systems we get the results you want. We have had many happy clients with there beautiful bespoke floors finished.  We continuously endeavour to provide stunning floors finished with as little worry as possible. People count on us when they want a guaranteed worry free result.


What our customers have to say... 


11 February 2024

Flooring Depot - Sunningdale

Hi Braam,

Thanks to you and the installation team for your excellent and prompt service. My mother was over the moon with the floor and also very impressed with your courteous installation team who arrived on time and had the job done as planned.

I will certainly be recommending your company to anyone who is looking to have flooring installed.

Regards

Nick Barata

11 February 2024

Flooring Depot - Pretoria

Used them 12 years ago. And through covid and Builders WH next to them, they are still standing.

Darnell Victor

24 January 2024

Flooring Depot - Pretoria

Fantastic experience, and very helpful. We bought a loose rug, and Henning and his team had the edges overlocked for us.

The team was helpful in helping me understand the different carpets, gave me small squares to take home and view the colours in our space. Cannot recommend their services enough!

Carla Grobler

16 November 2023

Flooring Depot - Sunningdale

Hi Braam.

Hope you are well.  I just want to thank you for the wonderful vinyl you supplied and the installation team were amazing.

It is very rare these days to get the service and professionalism that we all miss.

Please give my sincere thanks to the amazing father and sons that did the installation.

Yours sincerely 

Glenda Whitehead

12 October 2023

Flooring Depot - Somerset West

Evening Seraj,

Tevin's team was amazing, thank you very much.

This has been such a professional and pleasant experience. We will definitely recommend you and your team to our friends and family  

Best,

Chante Ehlers

5 October 2023

Flooring Depot - Sunningdale

Hi Braam.

Just a massive thank you to you and your team, great job ,

Please can you thank Patrick would recommend him to anyone, top quality.

Cheers.

Paul Kershaw

12 July 2023

Flooring Depot - Sunningdale

Thank you for the excellent service! Tayyeb was very helpful and went out of his way to assist us...

Lea Annandale

11 July 2023

Flooring Depot - Honeydew

Great service and attention to detail not to mention well priced as well!

Louis Smuts

3 July 2023

Flooring Depot - Honeydew

I was attended to by Themba Sibindi and I received a 💯 customer service. He related well, friendly, professional, went the extra mile for me to get the carpet I wanted in a short space of time. He advised me and explained the procedure to me. He treated me with respect and did not have any bad attitude. This sort of service is rare in SA. So thank you so much Themba. Keep up the good work. I will go back for other purchases because of Themba. Because of Themba, we had a carpet for our stage.

Timi Ademoyero

13 June 2023

Flooring Depot - Somerset West

Dear Seraj; 

I wanted to write an email to say a huge big thank you for the excellent service we received from Flooring Depot. We absolutely LOVE our floors now. The installers did a beautiful job.

We will always recommend Flooring Depot to anyone with all confidence because we know the service we received. 

Please also pass the sentiments along to Elliot and his team, we so appreciate everything that all of you have done for us. 

Once again: Thank you. 

Kind regards; 

Madelyn and Erick

31 March 2023

Flooring Depot - Somerset West
Good day Seraj, 

Thank you so much for sorting out our stairs ,once again your service had been on time as promised ,cheerful, outstanding and Elliot's guys came and went with the job done ,cleaned up ,fabulous.

We will definitely recommend Flooring Depot to our friends and we will happily be a reference should you require .

Thanks again for a great vinyl flooring job .

Rupert Newton Foot

1 December 2022

Awesome shukrun Nadeem your expertise and professionalism was great. Flooring Depot - North Gate.

Nazeem Àjam

19 October 2022

The guys are very helpful and well stocked. Pleasent experience.

John Airth

19 October 2022

Best service!

TK Njunju

14 September 2022

Five star rating!

Irma Jansen

31 July 2022

Good selection! Happy with our quote.

Noell Andrews

12 July 2022

Great flooring shop with knowledgeable sales people. 👌

Sylvia Short

13 July 2022

Our home is ready for us to move into today, and we are grateful for your work in getting us to this point. The flooring is beautiful and the carpets look great. Thank you for helping us to create our home, and for putting the teams in place to re-lay the wood in quick timing.

With gratitude,

Tracey Smythe

4 May 2022

Really great service, super professional and friendly.

Nicole Smith

4 April 2022

Thanks so much for your amazing service and accommodating me today. I am so excited to finally have my rooms done and my place is almost ready to move in - the service is amazing and I will definitely recommend you guys to anyone 💪🏽

Sadiyah Cassim

27 March 2022

Great service, super friendly staff, brilliant product!

Mariaan Booysen

2 February 2022

Friendly staff members!

Marie Combrinck

16 November 2021

Friendly staff and above board service! Willing to assist in " troublesome " issues.

Jacques de Villiers

18 September 2021

Carlos was a great help. So refreshing to have attentive, passionate professionals guiding you through the options and process. Flooring depot is perfectly located close to the CBD of Cape Town.

Craig Gemmel

8 September 2021

Wide range of laminate flooring, carpets, etc. Very efficient and helpful staff.

Philip Claasen

6 June 2021

We recently had the pleasure of having 2 rooms flooring redone at one of our guest houses Goblins Mead in Cape Town. After much deliberation and research and driving around, we drove past the Flooring Depot in North Gate, Cape Town.

From the moment we entered until the moment we left the showroom we were treated with the utmost professionalism and curiosity. The sales manager Nadeem Fisher agreed to come out the next day to measure up and give us a quote.

True to his word he arrived on time and not only sent us a quote within the day but even gave us a discount on the flooring we chose.

We decided to do the job the next week and although the day we chose, all of the Flooring Depot’s installation team were booked, Nadeem went out of his way to get his “Best Team” to us.

Well from here on it just got even better. Elliot, the “Team Leader” arrived at exactly the time promised, was friendly, extremely well spoken not to mention helpful in the extreme. He gave us a time of completion for doing the job at 14.00 the following day, and true to his word, 14.00 the following day, everything was BEAUTIFULLY finished the place left clean and they were packed and ready to leave.

So in short our experience with the Flooring Depot, Nadeem Fisher and Elliot’s crew were one of the highlights of our renovation project, not only would we be happy to recommend them, we ourselves will be using them in the future in all our other guest houses.

Kindest regards,

Brett Peel  • Goblins Group

5 May 2021
5 Star Rating! Excellent Service!

Andrew Jones-Phillipson
19 March 2021
Great staff! Especially Nadeem at Flooring Depot North Gate Estate. Helpful and to the point!

Bertus van der Merwe 
25 January 2021

Excellent service really helpful nothing to much trouble delivered as promised socially distanced and at reasonable time really happy with the goods and services

Many thanks. I would order from you again and will recommend.

Joe Slough 
17 September 2020

Thank you for the really nice team you sent me, they were polite, friendly and very professional, did a stunning job and I am very happy!

Bettie Amira

8 July 2020

Hi Cheryl and team

I just want to say a special thanks to the installation team, they were seriously great, each and every one was on the ball and all such a pleasure to deal with. 

There was a delay on the install however they pushed through and completed it and everything looks fantastic.

Dyllan Robertson
26 January 2019

May I place on record that dealing with Flooring Depot was again a very good experience. You personally were most helpful in guiding my wife and I into a single mindset (and for that you deserve a medal) of opting for the light colour planks throughout that part of the house.

Then, your fitting team – Sean and Shirley Hill and the rest of the team – were absolutely first class and left everything in tip-top shape. They are all very hard-working people and clearly take great pride in the end-product, which looks really great! We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. It would be nice if you could officially pass on our appreciation to them.

Keith Hurworth
20 November 2018

Super happy with the level of service received from Braam at Willowbridge. Totally helped us plan everything within our budget and we went with their new Kaindl laminate range.

We are thrilled with the result. The Fitters Guild team were awesome too - Tiger and his team have to be the neatest most efficient installer we have had. They even started a day early!

Even the after sales service from Flooring Depot was most excellent. All in all, HIGHLY recommended.

Adrian Langeveld
13 August 2018

Hi Cheryl & Flooring Depot

Hope you had a lovely weekend.

I just wanted to write you a quick mail, to say how impressed I was with Sandile and his team who did the installation of our beautiful new floors. Sandile, James, Wayne and Sydney were just fantastic. Professional, dedicated, hardworking and all masters of their craft. They made this experience (which we have been saving for and waiting to do for 4 years) such a pleasure, and went above and beyond, and it didn't go unnoticed.

Please can you pass on our appreciation and thanks to them all?

And lastly a big thanks to you, for all the effort and time you put into our journey, I am very grateful. I will most certainly be recommending you to family and friends!

Have a great day,

Jinty Selmer-Olsen
8 August 2018

I would just like to say that we had great service from Flooring Depot - Sandown Road, Parklands.  We would especially like to thank Sean and Shirley and their team for arriving when they said they would and for doing a great, professional job.  Our laminate looks stunning and our tenant loved it! Thanks again.

Amanda Thurling

16 September 2015

Thank you for a fantastic job done yesterday!
So happy with the service received from your Tableview branch. The flooring looks great and also to thank Rezaan and his team for their professional work and friendly manner!

Mrs van der Boon

16 July 2015

Dear Sir

Newfields Village United Football Club appreciate the money you have donated to us. We give you a thousand thanks from the bottom of our hearts, and the blessing of God. We appreciate the people who made it possible for our children to keep out of crime and drugs. God will bless you.

Yours in sports

NFVU F.C

Newfields Village United Football Club